Reflecting


-I scored a 100 points in one of my leagues.  My opponent scored a 101.  I started LeSean last second which paid off but I’m ready to pull the plug on Torry Holt.  Earl Bennett showed me some promise and I like his matchup against my beloved Lions this week.  After a record setting performance in my other league, Frank Gore got hurt and Steve Smith showed how worthless he is on the Air Delhomme Taco attack.  Two leagues.  Two losses.

-Congratulations to Detroit.  Thankfully we didn’t tie Tampa Bay’s old record in the 70’s of 26 consecutive losses in a row.

lionswin

-Brett Favre=Niner Killer.  Same result, different uniform.  He pretty much made up for any respect I lost for him during his off season ESPN reality show with that last play.  Two things I learned from that game is that the old man still has it when called upon and the Niners should be the favorites to win the NFC West.

-I love Desean Jackson’s celebration.  Mike Vick is so not ready but Kevin Kolb definitely is.  Still sticking with my Vikings-Eagles NFC championship prediction.

-How long does one wait if Jamarcus continues this rate of “inadequacy”?  On a side note, I’m pretty disappointed in the Raiders banning Rich Gannon from their facilities.  Perhaps pay a bit more attention on the lack of progression in your offense over unbiased criticism from the media.  Particularly from a former player who won you three consecutive AFC West championships.

-I just traded for Glen Coffee in the league I don’t have him in for LeSean McCoy and Josh Johnson.  Put him down for a 1oo yards and a touchdown in each game against St. Louis and Atlanta’s run defense for the preseason rushing leader.

-The media is too much on Terrell Owens.  For once he tries to take the road of not criticizing his quarterback and they keep pasteurizing him.  I might be crazy but I wouldn’t be surprised if he turned it around later on this season.  Marshawn Lynch’s return will only help the passing game.  Fred Jack is talented but he is not beast mode.

Leave a comment